025-80848834
News
Position:News > Institute news
Our Institute Organized Volunteers to Guarantee “Nanjing Marathon”Long-Distance Running Activity

Time:2016-12-14 18:01:47

 

           On the race day, although ancient Jinling City Nanjing was enveloped by dark clouds, it had vigorous energy because of a group of young people in orange. They are volunteers organized and recruited for the second Nanjing Marathon by Youth League Committee of the city.

    After the announcement of recruiting volunteers, youth league committee of our institute responded immediately. Ma Jingzhi, the secretary of youth league committee encouraged every youth league branch and departments which struggled for young advanced collective to take an active part in this activity. More than 40 applicants signed up successively.

    More than 2,500 volunteers of this event were allocated to registration, reception, water stops, medical center, loading on vehicles and other over 20 posts. In order to provide water and energy supply for athletes in time, our volunteers arrived at appointed water shops at 5 o’clock in the morning.

 

    Although worked for 5 hours continuously, all of the volunteers thought it was worthy. They encouraged the athletes, gave sponge to athletes and cleaned streets orderly. After the volunteer work, brother units took a photo for memory. This activity was the first Marathon volunteer guarantee activity that our youth volunteer group took part in. In this activity, many people met their old friends and made acquaintance of new friends as well. The atmosphere was in harmony. They all think it is a beneficial activity and wish to participate in more meaningful social activities and contribute a lot to Nanjing. They also say that they want to set good social image for institute and make their own contribution to create Provincial Model Establishment.

025-80848933
新闻中心
当前页面:新闻中心 > 研究所新闻
我所组织志愿者服务保障“南马”长跑活动

发布时间:2016-12-14 18:01:47

      南马比赛当日,古老的金陵城虽被阴云笼罩,但却因为这样一群穿着橙色衣服的年轻人,而焕发了朝气蓬勃的生命力,他们就是由团市委组织招募的第二届南京马拉松赛的志愿者们。

      本次赛事的2500多名志愿者分布在检录、接待、饮水点、医疗、随车等20多个岗位上。为了能够及时向运动员提供饮水、能量补给,我所志愿者早晨5点半就到达了指定的饮水保障点。

      虽然持续了5个小时的工作,但大家都觉得特别值得,其间热情的给运动员加油,积极的给运动员递海绵,有条不紊的清扫街道。志愿服务工作结束后,兄弟单位合影留念,此次活动是我所青年志愿者团队第一次参加马拉松志愿保障活动,其间,不少人遇到了老朋友,也结识了新朋友,可谓其乐融融。大家纷纷表示很有收获,希望以后能多多参加有意义的社会活动,为南京市增光添彩,为研究所树立良好的社会形象,为创建省文明单位贡献一份力量。